«Progpower USA Next»:- SEVENTH WONDER (Swe) m/ Tommy fra Kamelot + WITHEM (N)

Billetter Kr.150 i døra fra KL.21.00 FORSALG                        FACEBOOK-EVENT


was formed in 2000 by bass player Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music turned towards the progressive side of metal and as the band was joined by keyboard player Andreas “Kyrt” Söderin late 2000, the new sound was cemented further. Two demos were recorded (2001 & 2003) and the latter caught the attention of label Lion Music who signed the band in 2004. This collaboration spawned the first release of Seventh Wonder and ‘Become’ saw the light of day in June 2005.

Become was well received by the press and top scores were given everywhere. However, the band and singer Andi decided to part ways shortly after the recording process had ended and once more the search for a singer started once again… The brilliant Tommy Karevik (ex: Vindictiv) was spotted and he joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the release of Become.

The next album entitled ‘Waiting In The Wings’ was recorded in 2006 and was mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen. This being a huge leap forward in song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews all over the world.

2007 was spent playing live all over Europe including sharing stage with great bands as Queensryche, Testament, Redemption and many others in England, Holland, Norway, Sweden and Denmark.

A sequel to Waiting In The Wings was also written during 2007 and the band hit the studio in May 2008 to record the third full-length album entitled Mercy Falls. 2008 – 2009 Seventh Wonder once again hit the road and played in several European countries such as Italy, Norway, Finland and Holland.

Early 2010 the band started the recording of their latest album, “The Great Escape”. In September, they played for the first time in USA at the Progpower festival. Later that year, their fourth album, “The Great Escape” was released in Europe and USA. Following the release of the Great Escape, Johnny left the band for family reasons which once again left the band in search for a new member to complete the cast. In the spring of 2011, Stefan Norgren (ex: Lion´s Share) joined and the band was complete again. Later that year, they played a couple of shows in Sweden and Co-headlined Progpower Europe with Symphony X and Redemption.

is an upcoming progressive metal band hailing from Norway inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan’s Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus.

The band had its inception in 2011 when Øyvind Voldmo Larsen (guitars) and Ketil Ronold (keyboards) met the remarkable drummer Frank Nordeng Røe. Shortly they were joined by the voice talent Ole Aleksander Wagenius. For the album, bass was recorded by the special guest Andreas Blomqvist from Seventh Wonder. Recently the band found the current live bass player, Miguel Pereira.

Withem’s music offers varied sonic landscapes for the listener to explore, weather with its elaborate interplay between all musicians or with straightforward power metal anthems. It ranges from guilty-pleasure choruses permeated with memorable vocal hooks (Born to Live), to symphonic epic themes (Paramount of Lies). Overall there are nearly 50 minutes worth of thrills and melody-driven songs, without drifting into the clichés of overly long instrumental sections and sheer complexity for complexity’s sake. The unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a much-needed distinctive touch to tackle the overcrowded progressive metal scene.

The Point of You was released worldwide through Sensory Records on October 7th, 2013.

Playing in ProgPower Oslo 2013, having played several shows with Pagan’s Mind and Circus Maximus and being on the roster for ProgPower USA 2014 speaks volumes about the ambition and commitment of the band in rising within the progressive metal scene.